Classes Start: January 24, 2020
Request Information
call Us at 262-742-4444

Faculty and Staff Directory

CORE FACULTY

Bob Wright, Ed.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Professor of Transformational Leadership
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-329-1200 (Chicago)
drbob@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Sociology, University of Illinois
M.S.W., University of Illinois
M.A., Communication Science, Governor’s State University
Ed.D., Fielding Graduate University

Judith Wright, Ed.D.
Chief Academic Officer
Professor of Transformational Coaching
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-329-1200 (Chicago)
drjudith@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Psychology, Michigan State University
M.A., Education, Counseling & Rehabilitation, Michigan State University
Ed.D., Fielding Graduate University

Michael Zwell, Ph.D.
Chancellor, Director of Career Services, CFO,
Professor of Transfromational Coaching
O: 262-742-4444
C: 312-919-9494
mike@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Anthropology, University of Chicago
M.Phil., Anthropology, Yale University
Ph.D., Anthropology, Yale University

Gordon Medlock, Ph.D.
Professor of Transformational Coaching
Director of Doctoral Research
Director of Career Services
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
C: 312-339-0133
gordon@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Philosophy, Northwestern University
M.A., Social Service Administration, University of Chicago
M. Phil., Philosophy, Yale University
Ph.D., Philosophy, Yale University

Bernie Luskin, Ed.D.
Dean of Graduate Students
Professor of Business, Psychology, & Education
O: 262-742-4444
C: 310-749-1661
bernie@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Business, California State University at Los Angeles
M.A., Counseling Psychology, California State University at Long Beach
Ed.D., Higher Education, University of California - Los Angeles

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Gertrude Lyons, Ed.D.
Adjunct Faculty
O: 262-742-4444
C: 312-771-5138
gertrude@wrightgrad.edu
B.B.A., Finance, Saint Mary’s College
M.A., Psychology, Antioch University
M.A., Transformational Leadership and Coaching,
Wright Graduate University
Ed.D., Transformational Leadership and Coaching,
Wright Graduate University

Karen Terry, Ed.D. 
Adjunct Faculty
O: 262-742-4444
C: 847-772-8060
karen@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., General Studies, University of Michigan
M.A., Speech, Northwestern University
M.A., Ed.D., Transformational Leadership and Coaching,
Wright Graduate University

Rich Blue, Ed.D.
Adjunct Faculty
O: 262-742-4444
C: 847-414-8915
rich@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., History, University of California, Berkeley
M.A., Psychology and Counseling, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
M.A., Ed.D., Transformational Leadership and Coaching,
Wright Graduate University

Denise Delves, Ed.D., B.S.N., M.S.
Adjunct Faculty
O: 262-742-4444
C: 312-543-3982 
denise@wrightgrad.edu
B.S.N., University of Illinois 
M.S., Nursing Sciences, University of Illinois 
Ed.D., Education, Leadership, and Change; Concentration in Grounded Theory and Grounded Action, Fielding University

Phil Blue, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
O: 262-742-4444
phil@wrightgrad.edu
B.S., Psychology, Carleton College
Ph.D., Psychology (Cognitive Neuroscience), Peking University
 
Francine Campone, Ed.D., MCC
Senior Professor of Transformational Leadership & Coaching
O: 262-742-4444
francine@reinventinglife.net
M.A., English Literature, New York University
M.S., Special Education, Wagner College
Ed.D., Higher Education and Adult Education, Teacher's College Columbia University
 

STAFF

Kate Holmquest
Campus Director, On-Site Administrator
Title IX Administrator, Library Assistant,
Distance Education Coordinator
O: 262-742-4444, Ext. 4
kate@wrightgrad.edu

Stacy Klein
Assistant Vice President of Strategic Enrollment & Operations
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-994-1600 (Chicago)
stacy.klein@wrightgrad.edu
B.S., Administrative Studies, Nova Southeastern University
Master of International Business Administration, Nova Southeastern University

Taylor B. Gothard, Ed.D.
Director of Operations, Registrar, & Financial Aid
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-994-1600 (Chicago)
taylor.gothard@wrightgrad.edu
B.S., Psychology, University of Central Florida
Master of Human Resources, Rollins College
M.S., General Psychology, Capella University
Ed.D., Educational Leadership & Management, Capella University

Emma Schmidt-Swartz
Admissions Representative, Administrative Assistant
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-994-1600 (Chicago)
emma@wrightgrad.edu

Rachel Zwell
Admission Representative
O: 262-742-4444
C: 847-401-4432
rachel@wrightgrad.edu

Ruth Hinkle
Administrative Assistant
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-994-1788 (Chicago)
ruth@wrightgrad.edu

Jessica Lee
Director of Student Financial Services, Accountant
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-645-8300 (Chicago)
jessica@wrightgrad.edu

Rebecca Dougherty, MLIS
Librarian
O: 262-742-4444
library@wrightgrad.edu
B.A., Film Studies, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
M.L.I.S., Library and Information Studies, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Christina Canright 
Director of Development & Alumni Relations
O: 262-742-4444 (main)
O: 312-645-8300 (Chicago)
christina@thewrightfoundation.org

Barbara Burgess
Chief Vision Realization Officer
O: 262-742-4444
C: 773-415-2469
barb@wrightgrad.edu

Debra Ketchum
Caretaker/Facility Manager, Library Assistant
O: 262-742-4444
deb@wrightgrad.edu





Request Information




MEET OUR STUDENTS AND GRADS

“I now feel more established and credible as a coach and I bring more to the table because I’m living what I’m learning in my own life as well.” read Gertrude's story here 

“Before starting at WGU, I had avoided school and taking tests for years. But Wright’s Performative Model has been teaching me how much I love learning and how skilled I actually am.” read John's story here